Logo
Welcome Letter About Carpenter Essential Information Keeping in Touch Meet Our Staff Mission and Vision Our Charter School Governance Sustainability Contact Us
Academic Program Academic Success/API GATE and SAS Language Arts Math and Science School Report Card 2012 Academic Accountability Report Transition Kindergarten Differentiation by Grade Level
Enrichment Focus on Media Lab Focus on Music Focus on PE Focus on Science Focus on Art Focus on Dance/Creative Movement
Get Involved Volunteer Pledge Form Current Volunteer Needs Carpenter School Governance PTA Parents for Carpenter Community Service Info/Policy Green Team Cougar Times Student News
Accelerated Reader Program After-School Programs Cafeteria Menu Carpenter Library Head Lice Policy Entertainment Work Permit Policy LAUSD Food & Beverage Service Policy Lost & Found Meal Programs Movie Night Non-Discrimination Statement Policies & Rules Positive Communication Steps for Parents Room Parents School Dress Code Transition Kindergarten Useful Forms Cursive Policy
Kindergarten First Grade Second Grade Third Grade Fourth Grade Fifth Grade Special Education
Enrolling at Carpenter Online Information Sheet District Boundary Map LAUSD School Finder

Volunteer!

Volunteer!

The PTA is solely operated by volunteers. Please refer to the list below to see where you can get involved. Please remember any of our committees are always in NEED of help. Please reach out to the appropriate Committee Chair(s) for more information.

Assemblies 
Co-Chairs: Michelle Colbert at spajiggy@hotmail.com and Suzanne Gilley at suzannegilley1@gmail.com

Bake Sales
Chair: Ly Davis at lydavisfamily@gmail.com

Carpenter Cares
Chair: Paula Reavlin at reavlin@yahoo.com

Community Outreach/Service
Chair: Lesli Thom-Swieradlthom23@yahoo.com in conjunction with Governance's Positive Behavior Co-Chairs: Laura Shay at laurashay@bigbluewave.com and Jennifer De Rosa at jenniferderosa@hotmail.com

Every Kid Counts
Co-Chairs: Lori Saux at lorisaux@yahoo.com and Rebecca Collister at rebeccahedrick@me.com

E-Waste/Recycling Program
Chair: Walt Rebar at waltrebar@msn.com

Halloween Carnival
IN NEED OF A CO-CHAIRING TEAM!!

Hospitality
IN NEED OF A CHAIR/CO-CHAIRS!! meanwhile contact Beth Rylaarsdam erylaarsdam@aol.com

Langdon Toy Drive
Chair: Heather Slotnick at hslot123@gmail.com

Lost and Found
IN NEED OF A TEAM!!

Membership
Co-Chairs: Tara Cunningham at kalavh@hotmail.com and Heather Slotnick at hslot123@gmail.com

Multicultural Committee
Chair: David Wood at davidrcwood@gmail.com

Newsletter
Chair: Gretchen Goldsmith at gretchengoldsmith@pacbell.net

Parent Education
Chair: Jennifer DeRosa at jenniferderosa@hotmail.com

Reflections
Chair: Alish Jenkins at alishadawn33@gmail.com

Safety and Emergency Committee
Chair: Leanne Howes at leanne.howes@mac.com

Spelling Bee
Chair: Lucia Shashoian at luciaxt@hotmail.com

Spirit Store
Co-Chairs: Lauren Jacobs at laurenjacobs513@gmail.com and Nurfer Turker at ngturker@hotmail.com

Teacher Appreciation Week
Co-Chairs: Michelle Colbert at spajiggy@hotmail.comand Ly Davis at lydavisfamily@gmail.com