Logo
Welcome Letter About Carpenter Essential Information Keeping in Touch Meet Our Staff Mission and Vision Our Charter School Governance Sustainability Contact Us State Accountability Congratulations, Mr. Gorton!
Academic Success/California School Dashboard GATE and SAS Language Arts Math and Science School Experience Survey 2018-19 Academic Accountability Report Transition Kindergarten Differentiation by Grade Level
Enrichment Focus on Media Lab Focus on Music Focus on PE Focus on Science Focus on Art Focus on Dance/Creative Movement
Volunteer Policy Get Involved Volunteer Pledge Form Current Volunteer Needs Carpenter School Governance PTA Parents for Carpenter Community Service Info/Policy Green Team
Accelerated Reader Program After-School Programs Cafeteria Menu Carpenter Library Head Lice Policy Entertainment Work Permit Policy Allowed Food & Beverages On Campus LAUSD Passport Lost & Found Non-Discrimination, Sexual Harassment & Title IX Complaint Managers Parent Student Handbook Policies & Rules Room Parents School Dress Code Special Education/IEP Student Success and Progress Team Transition Kindergarten Useful Forms Cursive Policy
TK/Kindergarten First Grade Second Grade Third Grade Fourth Grade Fifth Grade
Enrolling at Carpenter Online Information Sheet District Boundary Map LAUSD School Finder Virtual Prospective Parent Tour

Volunteer!

Volunteer!

The PTA is solely operated by volunteers. Please refer to the list below to see where you can get involved. Please remember any of our committees are always in NEED of help. Please reach out to the appropriate Committee Chair(s) for more information.

Assemblies 
Co-Chairs: Amanda Haugen at arhaugen@gmail.com and Jen DeRosa Collins at jenniferderosa@hotmail.com

Carpenter Cares
Chair: Paula Reavlin at reavlin@yahoo.com

Community Outreach/Service
Chair: PTA in conjunction with Governance's Positive Behavior Co-Chairs: Laura Shay at laurashay@bigbluewave.com and Jennifer DeRosa Collins at jenniferderosa@hotmail.com

Every Kid Counts
Co-Chairs: Lori Saux at lorisaux@yahoo.com

Halloween Carnival
IN NEED OF A CO-CHAIRING TEAM!! meanwhile contact carpenterpta@gmail.com 

Hospitality
IN NEED OF A CHAIR/CO-CHAIRS!! meanwhile contact carpenterpta@gmail.com 

Langdon Toy Drive
Chair: Lauren Jacobs at laurenjacobs513@gmail.com

Lost and Found
IN NEED OF A TEAM!! meanwhile contact carpenterpta@gmail.com

Membership
Chair: Paula Reavlin at reavlin@yahoo.com

Multicultural Committee
Chair: Vidhya Manthena at vpandian@yahoo.com

Parent Education
Chair: Margie Mintz at margiemintz22@gmail.com

Reflections
IN NEED OF A TEAM!! meanwhile contact carpenterpta@gmail.com

Safety and Emergency Committee
Chair: Oliver Latsch at oliverlatsch@mac.com

Spelling Bee
Chair: Alana Kode at alanajkode@gmail.com

Spirit Store
Chair: Paula Latsch at paulalatsch@mac.com

Teacher Appreciation Week
IN NEED OF A TEAM!! meanwhile contact carpenterpta@gmail.com

TK/Kinder Liaison
Chair: Nicole Nash at nicnash@gmail.com