Logo
Welcome Letter About Carpenter Essential Information Keeping in Touch Meet Our Staff Mission and Vision Our Charter School Governance Sustainability Contact Us
Academic Program Academic Success/API GATE and SAS Language Arts Math and Science School Report Card 2012 Academic Accountability Report Transition Kindergarten Differentiation by Grade Level
Enrichment Focus on Media Lab Focus on Music Focus on PE Focus on Science Focus on Art Focus on Dance/Creative Movement
Get Involved Parents for Carpenter PTA Green Team Governance Volunteer and Make a Difference Carpenter Volunteer Pledge Form Community Service Info/Policy Cougar Times Student News
Accelerated Reader Program After-School Programs Cafeteria Menu Carpenter Library Head Lice Policy Entertainment Work Permit Policy LAUSD Food & Beverage Service Policy Lost & Found Meal Programs Movie Night Non-Discrimination Statement Policies & Rules Positive Communication Steps for Parents Room Parents School Dress Code Transition Kindergarten Useful Forms Cursive Policy
Kindergarten First Grade Second Grade Third Grade Fourth Grade Fifth Grade Special Education
Enrolling at Carpenter Online Information Sheet District Boundary Map LAUSD School Finder

Volunteer!

Volunteer!

The PTA is solely operated by volunteers. Please refer to the list below to see where you can get involved. Please remember any of our committees are always in NEED of help. Please reach out to the appropriate Committee Chair(s) for more information.

Assemblies - Chair: Lia Morse lia.morse@gmail.com

Bake Sales - IN NEED OF A CHAIR/CO-CHAIRS!! - meanwhile contact Brandi Robertson at carpenterpta@gmail.com to inquire what this entails.

Carpenter Cares - Chair: Danielle Peretz loren0128@yahoo.com (looking for a shadow to chair next year)

Every Kid Counts - IN NEED OF A CHAIR/CO-CHAIRS!! meanwhile contact Cynthia Morgan cynthiamorgan06@yahoo.com to inquire what this entails.

E-Waste/Recycling Program - Chair: Walt Rebar waltrebar@msn.com

Halloween Carnival - Chair: Danielle Peretz loren0128@yahoo.com (looking for a shadow to chair next year)

Hospitality - IN NEED OF A CHAIR/CO-CHAIRS!! meanwhile contact Beth Rylaarsdam erylaarsdam@aol.com

Membership - IN NEED OF A CHAIR/CO-CHAIRS!! meanwhile contact Brandi Robertson or Heather Slotnick carpenterpta@gmail.com to inquire what this entails.

Multicultural Committee - Chair: Bipasha Shom bipashashom@hotmail.com

Newsletter - Chair: Lori Plager lori.plager@att.net

Parent Education - Chair: Debra Brause debra.brause@gmail.com

Reflections - IN NEED OF A CHAIR/CO-CHAIRS!! meanwhile contact Brandi Robertson at carpenterpta@gmail.com to inquire what this entails.

Safety and Emergency Committee - Chairs: Jiean Park jieanpark@gmail.com and Leanne Howes leanne.howes@mac.com

Spelling Bee - Chair: Lucia Shashoian luciaxt@hotmail.com

Spirit Store - Chairs: Lucia Shashoian luciaxt@hotmail.com and Beth Rylaarsdam erylaarsdam@aol.com

Teacher Appreciation Week - Chair: Danielle Peretz loren0128@yahoo.com (looking for a shadow to chair next year)